Family

It’s been a while. My family has grown. My roost at home now includes two cats. Jackson the newest addition to the family, who is a little special and slow on the uptake and this makes him a super bright angel kitty of 18 lbs. We love him, or at least i do, Izzy not so much. She more so tolerates him and I choose to believe actually likes knowing he is around when I am gone all day or on trips.

My family of acupuncture patients also has grown. It ebbs and flows and the further down this path I travel the more I see people coming to simply visit and then be on their way. And others have stayed, for now. And as I step back to observe I can see that as a whole it grows, mostly because I trust that I don’t need to tightly hold onto people but simply be present if they want to stay. Its not about me, and whether I am liked. Its about holding a space for people to join me if so inclined and work on our collective spiritual progression through acupuncture. For some its simply to alleviate a symptom and I feel blessed to be of service and for others its a place to expand in healing all levels of being.

I have spoken with a few psychics/tarot readers over the years. I struggle to trust that they see things. They all tell me that I am supposed to “write write write”. That I am going to publish a book and teach. So I am going to recommit to writing here. To sharing, to hopefully being heard. I love revisiting my days and thoughts here. I have a blessed life and to put pen to paper reminds me to be mindful of my blessings. So heres to another posting tomorrow.

xoxo

Image

 

December 15, 2012. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI